h1

What I eat everyday

January 26, 2008

Really cant think of any catchy posts anymore, so I’m just gonna let you guys into a bit of my personal life.

Its been a few weeks now and I must say my diet is slightly bland. Its a new thing i’m trying out courtesy of fourhourworkweek.com and the GI-diet list.

Well, so far I do see abit of progress. I’ve cut some fat of my waist and put on a few pounds worth of muscles.

For breakfast its Tesco Muesli Cereal + Semi Skimmed milk. Its actually quite tasteless but I think i’ve grown an acquired taste for it.

Lunch is 2 sandwiches and a fruit of choice. I use Burgen’s Soy+linseed bread with a slice of cheese, some lettuce and either bernard matthew turkey breast slices (2 packs for 2 pounds at farmfood) or 45p tuna in brine at aldi.

NO BUTTER!

Preworkout – 1 Banana (Hint: Tesco value bananas are long)

Postworkout – 1 Spoonful of Soyprotein with semiskimmed milk

Dinner – ok here’s the killer: boiled chicken breast seasoned with black and white pepper, boiled wholemeal spaghetti, boiled lentils, lettuce, tomatoes, 2 hard boiled eggs, and a dab of belacan sambal (chillies increase metabolism).

Post dinner snack (if really hungry) – small bowl of muesli cereal.

So there you have it. My meals are boring but sometimes I cut myself some slack by eating brown wholegrain rice with some healthy dishes for dinner.  Boring but not tasteless.

4 comments

  1. Adoi… What slack are you cutting yourslef mann.. Brown rice is sO not counted… =P

    But I gotta hand it to you lar.. I’d never imagine anyone being able to pull that diet off till I saw it with my own eyes….


  2. walaoyeah ky. evything oso boil for dinner part. haha.

    erm. actually i alwiz tink that its ok to eat eat eat. as long as we workout n exercise regularly. BUT, lazyness defintely overwhelmed my will to exercise.

    my house fry evything n rarely boil soup. OMG.

    keep it up! 🙂


  3. haha omg are you serious?

    i wish i was as disciplined as you!

    😉


  4. aldi muesli cheaper



Leave a Reply

