h1

The good, the bad and the ugly.

February 19, 2008

I was at this club last night when a few friends of mine were kicked out from the club coz they were deemed ‘drunk’. The worst part is the bouncers didn’t inform any of us like they said they would to them, and they weren’t allow to take their jackets so they were left in the cold. Luckily I heard my handphone ringing if not I shudder to think what might have happened to them.

But on another note, it has come to my realization that in Scotland, while some people may be asshole, people here are generally very nice.

For example, when I was at the club, despite it being jam packed like sardines in a tin can there was no pushing or shoving whatsoever. What opened my eyes even more was when I was in the toilet waiting for the urinals, once the guys were done peeing they didn’t take their time to zip up their pants in front of the urinal, they just put their things back into their pants and went aside to zip up themselves. Talk about courteous! Speaking about toilets here’s a tip for the guys – empty your bladder before heading to the clubs less u have to deal with the awkwardness of washing hands at a toilet and not paying the ‘tip’ collector. Or in the words of Andy(home student classmate), just walk off without washing your hands! LOL

I guess the best way in dealing with people is to accept that in life we meet good, bad and downright ugly people but just live life as it is and don’t let it bother you. Everyone is fighting some sort of battle of their own so they probably have a reason for being jackasses.

One comment

  1. You have tip people in the john’s? Mm~ Not in the ladies they don’t.

    I do agree Glaswegian’s are such lovely people. Random people will come up and be all chatty and friendly to you, just because!! It really makes my day =) And when I bump into people by accident, they apologize to me! =O

    And that zipping up pants thingy was weird….



Leave a Reply

