h1

Hulk… SMASH

June 17, 2008

After more than 365 days of being in Glasgow, today was the first time I went to the cinemas to catch a movie.

Cineworld Glasgow Renfrew Street claims to be the tallest cinema in the world and the busiest, by customer base, in the UK. (source wikipedia). Wait till they see Cineleisure.

Seriously, I went in, the place isn’t nowhere as big as Cineleisure or GSC. Anyway, I wanted to watch Ironman but ended up watching the Hulk coz they weren’t showing Ironman. The hulk and his insane muscles gave me flashbacks on how me and my DJ friends used to make fun of every single cliche moment in movies from the minute the movie ended till yumcha-ing in the mamak (sometimes for days). Furthermore, for shows like 300, hulk, and ironman, I have a friend who is often made fun of because of his love for gym. Oh the good ol days. Will be re-living those moments soon enough anyway but I think i’m really going to miss this place.

Leave a Reply

