h1

Dashboard Confessionals

July 1, 2008

I must admit, i’m a bloody kiasu person. Everything I did here since I came to UK… Although it seems like i’m trying to be different and by doing different things from others, I will never be satisfied. I’m not happy that I didn’t get a a distinction. I’m not happy that I didn’t manage to go Spain or Italy. I’m not happy because I wasn’t in the class graduation photograph and I didn’t take a portrait photo at the studio either. I never write my feelings on my blog because i dont want to show my weaknesses to other people but now i think i should except the fact that i am who i am.

I hate comparing to others but thats what I do. I tried not comparing but I still do. I’ve always been finding ways to combat this weakness of mine but with no avail. Ironic thing is I came here to become a better person but I only realised all my weaknesses since I came here. So does that mean I’ve come back worse than before?

5 comments

  1. To me it looks like you’ve gotten to know yourself better. Everyone has weaknessess, but perhaps you’ve been avoiding and denying your own. Acknowledging it shows something, no?

    Y’know, don’t be so hard on yourself. We all have regrets and shit happens sometimes. It doesn’t make us any less of a great person.

    For what it’s worth, I think you’re a brilliant lad =)


  2. all weaknesses have root causes; i bet you know it
    trying to not compare isn’t addressing the root cause; therefore it won’t work.

    nice kilts btw, congrats on graduation


  3. who said uve come bac worse than b4? well, to knw ur own weaknesses isnt a bad thing afterall, every1 has got weaknesses, to learn to accept it is part of growing up n maturing process in life !

    it’s not too late to realise tho, it’s not wrong to compare but dun let it affect ur life too much !

    i tink uve grown up pal ! continue being urself cos ure unique in ur own way..

    ps: cheer up k.. dun lar so EMO.. (it’s ok to express urself, no one will laugh at you cos u post emo blogs. every1 does tat dun they ? )


  4. wow, to think that an emo post got me so many comments… maybe I should post more emo posts 🙂

    thanks molz


  5. Interestingly, I hated myself for not getting a first class honors too.

    Surprisingly, not many people are willing to admit that.

    Oh well, as long as we know what we really want and aren’t ashamed to admit it.

    Congrats by the way.



Leave a Reply

