h1

Muar, land of otak-otak.

November 23, 2008

I’m now working in Muar, Johor. It has been an exciting week for me, albeit a tiring one. From buying furniture to exploring the single-laned roads whilst navigation through hoards of motorcyclist who think they own the road, my heart is still in anticipation of what awaits me in this year ahead.

To cut a long story short, I’m currently staying a couple of minutes drive from Hospital Pakar Sultanah Fatimah with 3 of my IMU classmates. We go everywhere together, from playing mahjong to shopping for mirrors in Wetex Plaza, I feel grateful for having such good company with me.

Last week I was assigned to the Outpatient department, which involves tasks such as prescription filling (basically taking medicines from the cupboard), counting tablets, making syrups *wink phekjoo* and dispensing. I usually stand from 8-1pm in the morning busy filling prescriptions as it gets rather busy at that time. After lunch, I usually have a go at dispensing. There’s alot of room for improvement, but the Kakaks have been kind and helpful in assisting my learning process.

The best part is, since I’m in Muar town, I get to go back very often. Most of my colleagues are from KL and we can carpool to go back KL for cheap =) So that way I get the best of 2 worlds!

Well, thats my story for now. By the way, I bumped into the infamous Namewee while eating at some Medan Selera in Muar. Checkout his latest Muar Love Song.


Leave a Reply

